*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-04-25��weekend wrap-up

Well, on Thursday I went with Chris to Athens to see Mike Winger and Danielle Howle. Mike played "Hallelujah" and I got hot goosebumps. I also bought "Contagious" for $10. I went home with Jennifer and got there at 5. I slept til 2:30, although Chris called at 11. That day in the mail I think was when I got the shows from Eric. I listened to the second tape and labeled the songs since he didn't. Kip and Chris think it's a late 94/early 95 show. It's a damn good show. They talk about jellybeans a lot in it.

The next day Chris and I went to go see Lewis Black at the Punchline in Roswell. It was a very entertaining show. I wore my 'girl shirt'. Afterwards we went to Waffle House after the Alpharetta Steak N Shake was crowded. Chris seemed incredulous when I told him I had a little crush on Lewis Black. He centered on the fact that Lewis has a potbelly. That's the thing with boys. For them, a girl has to be pretty, and if she's got other qualities then that's just a bonus. With girls, looks aren't everything. Anyway.

On Sunday my mother baked a cake, a chocolate one with chocolate frosting. I ate a piece of it for breakfast today.

Speaking of mother, I got her to agree to go to the show since Julie can't. She seems wary but I can tell she wants to go, especially after we looked at the flyers Olivia sent me.

Chrissy's surgery was yesterday and I hope it went well.....

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade