*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-08-29��more jump stuff dammit!

Loni, *I* was the one who asked what is up with candy and Jump, and *then* you said "Candy and Jump are like inseperable concepts now." Speaking of which, did anyone see last night's "Strangers with Candy?" Jerri was taking out her sexual frustration on a grape lollipop.... I love that show even though it may give me negative connotations now.

Sara thinks I should put a part on my page where people can submit concert reviews. I think that is super. What do YOU think?

Jasmine is all excited about the Georgia Theatre show... if you are going, you must see us there. We will be on the front-right side of the auditorium, for some reason.

OH MY GOD! The new Jump merch is going to be SOOOO tacky. I have no use for a mousepad or a licence plate thing, but Jesus God, I must see this stuff. And of course I have to have the new shirt.

Read The 33 Indie Rock Girl Rules (thanks Olivia!). Here are the ones that apply to me:

1. Gossip, gossip, gossip.

example...

A: I heard soandso hates soandso.

B: yeah well she's being weird to her.

A: well then why is blablabla hangin our with her?

B: cuz soandso is still her friend, she hates

youknowwho, who is blablabla's friend who loves soandso!

[It's pointless anyway, so don't try and understand]

23. Shows, shows, shows. Lots of 'em. And it don't matter what you gotta do to get to them either... cuz YOU'RE GOING BABY! Walk for miles in snow, lie to your parents, sleep over at friends homes, tree-houses, whatever it takes... you're *so* there.

24. Say "like" a lot. Like think about it... try and like say a whole sentence like without like saying "like" once. Go ahead! I bet it'll take you like a bunch of tries.

25. Eat at Subway often.

29. You must have an easily accessible journal. There you will include your thoughts, which will surely include gossip (see rule #1).

32. CONVERT YOUR FRIENDS! You gotta try your hardest to introduce your indie-rawk ways to the rest of the general population. Make them listen to your cds and all that deal. If you haven't converted at least one person... you're just not a *real* indie-rawk girl.

33. Make jay's life harder than it has to be. [Jay is the person who wrote the list, but it's eerily appropriate, isn't it?]

I know this is all about Jump, but I doubt you want to hear about my work or my school. Jump-stuff is so much more fun. That's the problem!

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade