*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-02-19��that's my jasmine!

I wrote another entry today! It's something I've always wanted to talk about but never quite have. It's magically depressing. Speaking of depressing, why the hell does Dayroom's "Better Days" make me want to cry? It does, for real. Sara wants to beat me up for that one, I bet.

I've had better days
Like the days when I would say
I would wait forever
Now forever has come and gone.

C'mon, that's sad. Doesn't have to be complicated to be sad. There are actually a few other songs on that CD that make me sad, but that's enough about Dayroom, I think.

Okay, I could have told you this last week, but of course there was a problem with the cable itself and I didn't get my connection. I have all the hardware and I think all of the software, and someone should come by sometime this week and fix the outdoor cable box. It seems to be a pretty common problem in apartment complexes. Would be nice if they would have some people who could perform multiple tasks. Eh.

Anyway, enough depression. I had an entry that focused on all the funny things Julie had sad, and this morning I was reading my quote book and some of the things Jasmine said floored me all over again, so here are some. I'm going to try and do stuff that I don't already have on the quote pages. This is by no means all of them; just the ones that aren't too sketch.

In regards to Erin's DS tale about trying to think of something to say to Jay to get him to smile for a photo: "You have a big penis."

Possible come-on lines for Band Boy X: I see you have glasses. I have glasses too. Wanna go do it? [Yeah, we like Beavis and Butt-head; how could you tell?]

Do you wanna go do it? Check yes or no.

Hey baby, I see you look gay. I look gay too. Wanna go do it?

On Band Boy X's big ears: If Dumbo weren't Dumbo, he'd be you. And he'd be fine.

A fetish would involve taking a cello to bed with you. That's a little too much.

Sexual Frustration: the Board Game.

On Matt and a friend of ours: They would have really pretty children.

Don't recall how this one came about: "I want you to take deep breaths... and think about licking sweat off Ward Williams." That's probably what Jonny's yoga tape says.

Those guys are all in love with each other. [et al.]

We're just way too fucking honest.

Okay, I started this conversation's hideous bend: They're the organic alternative to K-Y jelly.

Idea for a game show: Who Wants to Have Sex with David Bowie Again.

I don't think you drunk at a Jump show is a good idea.

You have issues in the tissues in your head.

What, O what would your girlfriend say/If you humped that guy while he's trying to play?

James Brown doesn't call anymore. I guess Dr. Poon pissed him off.

Already on the quote page, but worth repeating: Matt likes to tease little girls. Well, they all like to tease little girls, but Matt especially.... Like I just realized this after five years of following Jump, Little Children.

On Evan looking like Harry Potter: Harry Potter and the Treasure Trove of Jailbait.

On Evan and Jaron: It's like, "We're pretty little boys! Don't you want you have sex with us?"

After calling up the image of Band Boy Y feeling up his girlfriend in public as he is wont to do: "Who's in a gay band now, huh??"

That would be my show: Who Wants to Abuse Rock Stars.

At long last, sir, have your pores no decency?

"This is our new song, 'Fuck Me Up the Ass in the Super-8.' It's about a girl. It's not about me. It's fiction."

The Plaster Casters need to get a hold of Jay.

It can be very disconcerting when all your friends get along that well without you even being there.

I never had a good grip on the Monkees.

_____

That's my Jasmine! *hug* Jasmine just got accepted for the new job she wanted, y'all. Her job now sucks ass. :)

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade