*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-18��they sold tennessee ham and strawberry jam

Here are the things I bought at Drug Emporium today.

  • Rolling Stone with the "Sopranos" cast on the cover

  • box of 4 Cadbury creme eggs (I thought of Adia :)

  • toothpaste

  • baking soda gum

  • Salon Selectives shampoo and conditioner: I had to get the Normal formula, not only because I have Normal hair, but because the back of the bottle says "Congratulations! You are 'Perfectly Normal!'" and that is just too, too amusing.

  • last but not least, a whole honkin' 12.4 oz. (about 21 units) bag of Jolly Rancher Lollipops! Them things is good. I have a serious-ass Jolly Rancher Lollipops problem. ;)

In case you care, that girl I was talking about a few entries and I have patched things up. She was concerned that I am basing too much of my life on Jump, Little Children and that it's going to become a problem in the future. I know that a lot of things in my life are centered around them and their peripheries. I will readily admit that. But I don't think it's like a house of cards that will tumble down; I adapt to change surprisingly well. I think about this issue a lot and I think I have a handle on it. I try to keep balanced. But I'm glad we're not on the outs anymore. I hate conflict.

I am listening to the best piece of classical music ever: Saint-Saens' "The Aquarium" from The Carnival of the Animals. Superlatives are necessary in this case.

Oh yeah, I also got an e-mail in reply to my previous entry, and the sender, who shall go nameless, said that yes, I am obsessed with Jump, but it's okay because I'm up front about it, and it's not the only thing I talk about. I think that's actually a pretty good call. But I'd like to add in my defense that there are a lot of people who are worse than I am with the obsession. Hell yeah there are. :)

Ooh ooh! We found a recipe in the paper the other day for those chocolate oatmeal no-bake drop cookies that are so very very good, that our neighbor used to make back when we lived at the house. We might get a chance to make them today.

P.S. EVERYONE is on Instant Messenger right now. It's insane. I haven't seen it like this... ever! Ha.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade