*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-04-30��hurray for good news

elbows are sexy
by my chabba @ erskine, courtesy my brooke

Well, now I feel like I can make another diary entry, since I was waiting to hear the news about my grandfather's carotid-artery-blockage surgery today. My father's mother just called, having heard from my mother, who said that my grandfather is in recovery, and does not need to go to the ICU, and that he may even go home as soon as Wednesday (!) Isn't that great? I got to talk to him on the phone yesterday evening and he was in good spirits. We discussed my need to learn to damn drive already.

Now, hodgepodge time.

They just spelled "niece" wrong on Oxygen. And here I sit waiting for a copyediting job....

I'm in need of a job but not really looking for one. I'm bad like that; it's a sort of denial, I guess. I'm getting to the stage where I come up with all sorts of ridiculous ideas as to where I can work: in the leasing office here at the complex; at the Mellow Mushroom down the street; at a bookstore at Lenox or Phipps. And then I realize, No, Beavis, you dumbass. I can't waitress or work the register for shit. I am really picky when it comes to jobs. I don't want to go back to the movie theatre again, that's for damn sure. Or Warner Brothers *shudder*

Oh, and check out the new diary I have custody of. The owner's name is Shanele. Hi, Shanele. :) It's so cute. I covet it. Being as my name is in the ladybug nursery rhyme, I had to reference it.

Today I got to update J,LC tourdates on my site. I hadn't done that in so long. That reminds me, I know of a lot of people who are Geminis. Some of them will get birthday presents from me. :)

You know what sucks? When people read your diary and don't sign your guestbook. It also sucks when people don't answer the e-mail you write them. Don't you agree, dear reader? ;)

Go back and look at the pretty pictures from GSU; everyone else is doing it.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade