*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-06-07��"i need more, i need more, i need just a little little bit more" -sleater-kinney, "little babies"

Okay, it's a little after 5 a.m. and I just got back from the Chattanooga show. I'm on that sweet, swoony-swoony post-Jump-show dizzy high that I am practically addicted to and remember so well. It's almost like welcoming back an old friend. (I've got it bad in case you didn't know.)

I didn't think I was going to go, but I got a surprise e-mail from Anna just after I woke up at 12:30 asking if I wanted to keep her company and as a late graduation present, and woo hoo, yeah, I kind of did want to go. So I went to do laundry, showered, choked down some applesauce and crackers, got $25 at a credit card survey, and after we picked up my mother we went home, and then Anna came and I got ready to go and we went, wooooo! We ate Chick-fil-A in Cartersville for dinner! Anna got a kid's meal with a book titled What is the Longest Snake in the World?

When we got there it was like 8:30, broad daylight and there were 4 people waiting in line, one of whom was our Shannon, and we were happy. Anna is 20 and had to pay extra and couldn't leave the venue or go upstairs, for some reason. It was about as big as the Bay, but much nicer and in a better part of town. I saw my friends Kyle and Lisa, some of the first Jump people I'd ever met and absolute sweethearts, and they had some great news. After Will Hoge was mostly over, I went back downstairs after visiting with K&L, and we went up to the front of the stage for the rest of Will. So me, Shannon and Anna ended up at the left end, front, of the stage (I was dead in front of Jay), because Anna felt bad that there were no people in front of Jonny. I feel weird being right in front of Matt or Ward anyway.

Shannon bought me a glass of beer which made Jump really amusing, moreso than usual. I was especially amused by the way Jay's nose pressed against his mic. The stage was small and you could see everyone really well. The show was good, especially when Matt forgot the words to "Johnny Jump Up" and had to go into the audience and ask Karin Hardin what they were. At one point near the end, some drunk skank hoochies got up on Ward's end of the stage and ass-danced and increased in number to about 6 until Vance came over and shooed them away, which makes 1 time when I've actually liked Vance.

After the show I had a headache, and no one I knew had any aspirin. Will Hoge walked by and I asked him, and he went back to his bag to get some, and I got some water. When he returned I took one of the pills without thinking, looked at the other one, and asked him with amusement, "What is this?" He said, after some joking, that it was Kmart aspirin and I said that if it were otherwise I'd sue his ass. I was very thankful and I said to various people that night, "Will Hoge gave me drugs." When I was telling Shannon, I guess Jay heard the word "drugs" and looked up, because he looked right at me and I laughed.

I saw my Michelle, woo! and I dropped my (empty) glass and shrieked with joy. I lured Ward over once with Skittles, and I got on stage with Matt and took some mildly goofy pics with him (he wanted to lift me in the air or have me climb on his back, and I was like, "No, we're not doing that") that I hope turn out. I just love Matt; he's great. I just am not attracted to him, really. He gave us pieces of his chocolate orange and asked seriously if there were Jonny girls, at which point Anna and I told him our moving-over story, and when he wanted to confirm that there were a lot of Ward girls, I showed him the bracelet Chrissy made me and told him the story about when she made it, and he seemed to kind of, well, not want to talk to me quite so enthusiastically. It was so cute. I felt kind of bad.

So then I saw that Ward and Jonny were basically outside by themselves, and got Anna and Shannon to come outside with me. I was at a loss and said dejectedly to Ward, "Ward, how come I can never think of anything to say to you?" and he was like, "Well, you don't always have to say things. Some of the most important times of my life have been completely silent," or something like that; he probably put it better. I told him about how I was supposed to go to the show with Manashi, and how we live near each other, and he perked up and was like, "Oh, Manashi, cool," so, shut up, Manashi. ;) Evan and Anna and I had a conversation about Wesley Willis and as Ward walked away I made him come back so I could read the button on his backpack. "Oh, is that the one Heather gave you?" I asked. He replied in the affirmative, and I wonder if he was a little taken aback that I recognized it. Ha ha. I hugged him goodbye and he asked if I would be at the show tomorrow (dude, I apologize if this sounds mad teenybopper) and I was like, no, Friday and Saturday. Then the PNF left and we said goodbye to Matt who was going off with people, and then Anna and I left. On the way home we listened to the Old 97's and ate Krystal (those corn pups are good, for real) and talked about Jonny waaaaay more than I am used to. I didn't want to go home but Anna has to go to class tomorrow, so here I am; it's almost 6 and my parents should be up soon. I hope this review made sense. :)

This was such a rad day. This is the type of day that I love, but that makes me want to always have days like these. And I know that can't happen, so better enjoy it now and not worry about the future. I believe this more now than I used to.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade