*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-11-29��a fool's luck

Hmm, what have I done this week? Well, on Monday Dock Street tickets went on sale, and after I got a call from Olivia I snatched 'em up. Big deal, you might say, but keep in mind that A) I just happened to have my cell phone on, B) the Internet connection JUST HAPPENED to be working, and C) I just happened to be able to enter the same credit card number 3 times (which was quite a feat considering how shaken up I was). I know this because I just checked my online bank account and all 3 tickets cleared. I am so relieved. That was my last concern (along with making sure Erin would be able to stay with us in our Pimpin Suite). I'm so neurotic.

Speaking of neurosis, I just got back from the meditation meeting I went to with Brooke. I think I really needed that. We showed up late, like the sillies we are, but it didn't matter. There were only two other people there, and the teacher. The room was dark and I didn't need my zafu since we had chairs. We were there for 40 minutes, and it didn't seem that long at all. As the teacher sort of guided us I remember experiencing some of the things I have been reading about but now I wasn't really imagining them. Or at least, that's the direction I'm going in. Like someone in one of my communities said, to read about meditation and not practice it is like going to a restaurant and reading the menu without eating. Time to eat. haha

I don't know if we'll be doing this again, but it was nice and I hope it serves as a catalyst to get my lazy ass in gear. I feel invigorated even though I didn't move at all. I think my blood got moving and I am in a good mood even though I do need to eat something and get a lot of sleep tonight. I've been kind of off and nervous since Monday because of my pills being off, and because Dock Street (two words, always! ;-)) tickets got me all worked up, as well as remembering that there are concerts coming up for the next two weekends. For some reason, I was nervous about these things instead of light like I should be. I really need to work on my nervousness. Because I am a Highly Sensitive Person (I'm not getting into it now; let it sound pretentious for the time being) I tend to be overwhelmed by my feelings and nervousness. I need to, as they say, get a grip.

Geez, look how much I've written in a short space of time.

We also were able to drive up Peachtree Street so I could get a look at where Houlihans is in relation to Earthlink Live and have my memory refreshed, so if you're coming to my birthday dinner before the show on the 8th, good news, I know the surrounding area! It's just south of the High Museum and across the street from that, and also across the street from the Atlanta College of Art. Plus there's a big green sign that says Houlihans.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade