*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-04-03��cnn, atlanta, and charleston

So I guess I should update. Since I last wrote, I saw 2 J,LC shows and the CNN thing. And I guess I will C&P what I put in LJ and on Opium about them. I suck for being such a lazy-ass.

Oh, I'm a Matt girl now. *shrug*

(Don't worry, I'm getting sick of that picture too.)

Atlanta, LJ: Y'all, this girl asked me to take a picture with her, y'all. It was so cute. She had nerd glasses and she told me she loved my website. Evan noticed my glasses. Jay said hi to me and tried to start a conversation and it was awkward. Michelle and I helped Lauren Duffie find Matt whom she hadn't seen in three months. I saw a shitload of lovely people. I am ass-tired so I will end this now.

Atlanta, Opium: CNN was weird, y'all. [I was apparently on TV.] CNN was freaking bizarre. But it was free, and there was food around. Sure, it wasn't exactly your typical J,LC setting, but they done good. I'm glad I was there. The VP show was very impressive. For one, they actually took out the tables and chairs that they usually have, to make more space. "Bombs Over Baghdad" as an intro was a nice touch. It was a slick show. I enjoyed milling in the masses after the show, especially when helping a certain girlfriend find her boy.

Charleston, LJ: Oy, not sure if I am together enough to recap right now. But the Farm show was a lot of fun even if the Atlanta one was more kickass. Alison K. and Michelle and I were up in the balcony and that was ...interesting. Afterwards Alison made a (loud) federal case out of my Mattgirlness to its object, but he seemed quite happy. Yay for Alison.

Michelle and I went to Waffle House afterwards and acted like 12-year-olds. "How is everything?" "She's really enjoying the sausage." Then we went to the hotel room and kept poor Ash awake with our sausage talk and our talk of comparing people to hotel bathrooms. We were laughing so fucking hard.

But earlier I laughed 'til I almost threw up and that was because of Vida's comment about Owen Beverly: Wal-Mart Ghost. I don't know. At the time, it was the funniest thing that ever happened.

Hottest Thing to Ever Have Happened to Me During a Jump Show, previously the "Pank" thing, has now been replaced, but I'm not publicly stating what it is because it would probably make me look like a total jackass. haha. But my God.

Ugh people are exhausting! No wonder I'm avoidant.

Charleston, Opium: In Charleston, we got to the Farm several decades before the show began; it was a lot of fun to see old friends as the throngs eventually arrived. Thank you for the eggroll, Sara. Alison K. and I rocked the balcony off to stage left. That was also a really good show, except for the fucking wankers at the back talking during "Where She Lies." Jay told the Rush story again. You have to hear Jay say "clamped her legs around my pelvis" at least once in your life. The climbing-on-speakers (or amps, whatever) and double-accordioning thing was also fun.

I also decided to go to the NYC/Boston/Providence shows early next month with Allison and Lauren and Jenna. I have mixed feelings about it. I was able to get the days off of work with no problem. Most of the time I am excited about it. I feel like I need to do it. But I have my doubts, which I guess is healthy. I know, this doesn't seem like a big deal at all to nearly everyone else, so I don't expect people to really understand.

Work? Well, I keep going. We keep being told directly opposing things; it's quite fascinating. Several of my friends either are or want to be shoppers. Won't you? I think I already asked that in here.

I am beginning to suffer from diary inadequacy (beginning?) so I will stop. Plus, my eyes hurt. Charlotte this Friday.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade