*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-10-30��you thought i'd forgotten

Oh wow, I haven't updated this in two months. Let's see, what's happened.... In no particular order, I got a raise and a nice bonus, I've been taking colored pencil classes (the last one is tomorrow), I was too sick to see Sleater-Kinney last week, my parents got a new car, I got pulled onstage by Matt Bivins at my 4-year anniversary show, paid $58 for two nights at a nice Marriott Courtyard when Amy came to stay and we toured Post Park, got two coworkers to go to a Jump show, drove 4.5 hours of the total way of a roadtrip to Winston-Salem (at which show Matt was wearing the buttons I gave him and mentioned my clock being on his wall), got the flu (most recent thing; I've missed the past two days at work) and I'm going to freakin' New York in a week to see my boys. Ooooooooh fun! Most of that is quite boring, but hey, New York.

I still don't have a license or a car, but hey, before the end of the year I will.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade