*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2003-07-22��new place

OMG I am so excited. You can tell I'm excited because I said "OMG"!!!!

Okay so, after work I went by Laurie's place, which she just closed on yesterday and where (to recap) I might be her roommate (she used to be Manashi's roommate but their lease is ending and various stuff is going on). And she was there, talking to a neighbor; turns out this neighbor is a young woman who works for Delta who lives by herself. That means minimal noise. And I would come to find out that she lives on the side where "my" bedroom is, which is great.

Notes!

There are three levels: The garage/foyer level, the kitchen/dining room (with bay window) and living room (with 1/2 bath, deck and fireplace) level, and the upstairs (2 bedrooms and two bathrooms).

The storage space behind the garage is huge.

There is some attic space as well (and the closets are big).

There are some hardwood (or fake hardwood) floors here and there.

The cabinetry and detailing, and the slatted blinds, are white.

The walls are olive-ish, which is kind of blah but she plans to repaint. I may as well.

There are apparently firewalls between the units.

There is a neighborhood association that mows the grass.

There is a security system wired in and she may or may not activate it, depending on the cost.

High speed internet would be fine.

I would need renter's insurance which I can probably get through GMAC.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

heh.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade