*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-08-04��marilyn manson manwoman.

Sometimes on MARTA I see the same people on my train most days of the week. Today one of them sat next to me, whom I have dubbed Marilyn Manson Manwoman. This person looks like Marilyn Manson in the face, but always wears big 70s amber-tinted shades, and has wheat-blond hair in a ponytail. MMM is always wearing neutrals (always pants) and sometimes wears a nondescript hat, and has a few items of chunky gold jewelry. I honestly don't know if MMM is a man or a woman. I've tried to observe briefly and figure it out, but I can't come to any conclusion. I think, however, that MMM is a man, but a very effeminate one. So, I guess that IS a conclusion after all. Still, it's very odd.

This morning my dad came back inside before we left and said he had forgotten his phone, and sort of sang a little song about it. Then in the car he said the tune of the song was the "Casper the Friendly Ghost" TV show theme. He proceeded to sing the whole thing for us without missing a word, as far as I know. Dave Barry is right. Baby boomers can remember TV jingles from their youth but can't remember what they had for lunch that day.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade