*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-07-28��work stuff.

I just talked to Dr Lisby about my upcoming semester as a Presidential Assistantship for him. I am going to help him write a paper, about 50 pages, about film censors (that was the one of the three options that interested me). He's a comm law professor and I took 3060 last semester. My last assignment was to file papers for journalism history (4040), which was very passive, but did give me a chance to see what was involved with that course, which is one of the ones I'm taking this semester. This one will actually produce something and give me a nice thing for the resume as well as some good contacts, so, even though it will be hard, it's looking good so far. Dr Lisby's earlobes are completely attached to his face. He basically doesn't have any earlobes.

There's something about listening to Sleater-Kinney while glancing at Jump pics that is just too great.

Anyway, I have two semesters before I graduate. I am starting to get worried. I want to have a car, a real job, and live on my own, but it's just so hard. The most important thing to do is start job hunting and making connections. I'm getting up there in age, you know.

I wrote two entries today, so don't miss the other one. It's too much writing for you not to read it.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade