*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-10-13��"mother's little helper"

I couldn't tell for a while if Marianne was insulting me in my guestbook with the "what were you thinking?" :) It sounded at first like she's agreeing with me, and then.... hahahaha. I guess I was just dense.

Well, I didn't play Scrabble last night because I went to take a nap, and I'm glad because I needed to sleep, even though I missed the opening credits to "Goldfinger" AGAIN in the span of a week or something because of it. I'm kind of not even thinking much about the Scrabble because I'm concentrating on being with Julie just in case it doesn't work out. Though if it doesn't, I will look stupid. I'm not going to force the issue though. Wow, I bet people who don't know what I'm talking about are confuzed. Oh well.

Yesterday I had to look through microfilm of the Saturday Evening Post and while I did find some very useful information, looking at microfilm at high speeds is dizzying and nauseating.

Time for my favorite Sleater-Kinney song, "Little Babies."

Dum dum diddity dum dum de dum do

All the little babies go "uh uh I want to"

Dum dum diddity dum dum de dum yeah

Rock the little babies with 1, 2, 3, 4"

I'm just imagining both explaining to Julie about the hoochies and whatnot, and at the same time being "the Jump, Little Children apologist." Should be fun.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade