*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-01-09��first day of internship

Well, here I am in the intern section of the offices of Atlanta magazine. We are on the fourth floor of a small building in Midtown, on West Peachtree, and the view is lovely, looking southeast at all the buildings straight down to Peachtree Center. The two intern computers are old and rather sucky, and one of them isn't even working today, but at least the other one let me dowload AIM 4.whatever, even if it doesn't have IE. I also put one of Olivia's Jump photos on the desktop. We all knew it would happen. If you have to know, it's the one of Ward on the V, that is all blurred.

Today I got a little manuscript for the A-Town section of the March issue, and I went through it and checked on things and called sources. Good thing, since some stuff was incorrect. Also, in a story about Blind Willie's blues bar, what name should be misspelled but Brownie McGhee. Sigh. I can't escape.

I am planning on getting a computer soon, probably from Julie and Trevor since they have a license and are selling them. I just need to almost completely rearrange my room, which will be a pain in the ass, but it will be worth it in the long run. Our complex has Roadrunner which is $50/mo. including modem rental but that's better than making another phone line and having a dial-up. I need to buy a new desk too. I want to get started moving stuff around soon, but I'll need my mother's cooperation since a lot of the stuff in my room is junk (at least in my opinion) that isn't mine and is just awkwardly stored in my room. I wouldn't be suprised if my mother views my room as storage space in waiting for the time I move out; she is such a pack rat. I am too, a little, but still.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade