*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-02 - chrissy day��hot buttered luck

You can always tell if I'm in a good mood if I'm singing along with the music I'm listening to. Also, it's a good way to determine that no one is in hearing distance.

Well, here I am in my pajamas, having just cleaned nearly all of the remaining soapscum off of my shower tiles. I still have to go get the towels out of the dryer. It has been a Napsterized morning, as one of the people on my Hot List had some excellent Jump, Little Children files that I downloaded. Napster is horribly addictive and makes the time fly by. I had heard about Bikini Kill and I downloaded some of their stuff, and I might well buy one of their CDs, so, see, music industry? It does work. Ha ha. Also, with Napster you can think of songs you once liked by bands you might not like, but don't have on CD, and just get them, like I just did with "Don't Look Back in Anger." It's a great tool for reminiscing; Stir's "New Beginning" reminds me of the Huntsville show (hi Olivia!) and I don't intend to buy any Stir CDs anytime soon, so there you have it.

But I am going to get Chrissy today so I can't be online ALL day. My father wants me to clean up my room. I think it's already pretty goddamn clean, so he can get over it.

I love my friends. I was talking to Michelle yesterday about how she had mentioned in her diary that she felt disgruntled when her friends become friends with each other. If you read this diary regularly you know that that has become an issue for me recently, much to my chagrin. We understood each other pretty well -- that we don't want to feel like this and that it's stupid, but we feel like that anyway. I am glad to have a diary to mention such topics in, but I also am a little sick of mentioning it, as it is probably wearying my readers. On the other hand, it's MY diary. :)

Julie has an absolutely great new poem/song in her diary. She has passworded it, but you can e-mail her and get the password.

God, my neck hurts from looking down at this tiny monitor. It makes my eyes blurry too. I really need a new one. Any recommendations/warnings?

Here is a quote in the paper today that describes how I sometimes feel that nothing is enough:

"Some folk want their luck buttered." -Thomas Hardy

On a funny closing note: James Lileks has a lot of new stuff.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade