*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-03��the chrissy has landed

Well, for those of you who were concerned, Chrissy has made it here safely. And furthermore, we get along like we have known each other for ages. There's basically no awkwardness. It's great. I am dead tired from walking all over the damned airport but hey, what can you do. We just got back from driving around with Sarah and her friend. We went to Outwrite bookstore (picture four short-haired brunettes) and then we were really too tired to do much else. So we came home. I smell like cigarrettes. Chrissy just got dressed in her pajamas and went to the sofa bed. It seems so natural that she's here, y'all, and yet when I think about it it surprises me. I can already tell that I will really, really miss her when she leaves.

We were watching "Homegrown" earlier with the sound off and other music off Napster in the background, such as "Mr. Big Stuff" and "Here Comes Your Man." "Homegrown" very often is extremely funny. On Sunday we plan to watch it with Brooke.

Gosh, what else? Oh, here are some random things:

The ticket lady at one gate was named "Bivens"

There was a store called "Terrific Package Store"

And an establishment called "Clifford Steele"

On my menu at the Collonade, someone had scrawled in pen, "I wanna rock!"

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade