*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-17��hold please

The entry I just did already seems old, and I don't want to look at it anymore. I don't know what else to write about though. I'll just say that when I am too blunt, I get in trouble, and when I'm not blunt enough, I get in trouble. What can I do?

I often feel like I'm on hold, allegorically speaking. Like, I am waiting, passively, for things to happen. It's a terrifying feeling. I feel like I'm wasting my life. I probably am; I'm so behind in so many things. Very soon I am going to have to graduate, get a real job, learn to drive, get a car, move out. Wow. I have had a pretty quiet, uneventful life. I find it difficult to relate to other people because of this. I used to feel really apologetic about it, but for some reason now I've just accepted it and let go of it. But I am tired of always being apologetic and always assuming that everyone else is right. Everyone else is not always right.

In other news, I love my WinAmp random playlist. God, I really need a new monitor. Have I already said that in here? Maybe. I need a good one, but I don't want to spend that much. Ain't that the way?

My nervous habits:

  • picking at the skin around my fingernails. I have been really bad about this for years. I think it's a much more minor form of cutting, really. I've never bitten my actual fingernails.

  • Putting my hands in my pockets.

  • Rubbing my lips together, especially when I have my pink lemonade lip gloss on.

Internet Explorer just decided to shut down on me, but luckily I managed to copy and paste to notepad before it did. I hope that's not a portent.

Ooh, I should really eat lunch. Not much here to eat, though.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade