*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-25��chris the computer monkey (eek eek)

Edited to add: Wow, I'm #14 on the Top 50 Diaries and Journals, which is linked at the bottom of this page. I think it's just based on hits, and not very many at that, but hey, that's cool. Also, I made it onto the famous Uncle Bob's diary list, so check him out.

I love my new monitor. Chris the Computer Monkey had a bitch of a time getting it set up, though. He was sitting on the floor cussing for quite a while. But it works now, pretty much -- only thing is, its screen area is 1280 x 1024, so things which look normal on most 1024 x 768 screens are either insanely huge or very tiny. And yes, I know how to change that, but this monitor doesn't like that to be screwed with, so more investigative work needs to be done, because this isn't quite satisfactory. Everything else about the monitor is great, though. It's a 17", and the colors and the look of the screen outside of the area problem are great. I have my little Bruce Lee and Smurfy Devil figurines perched on it. Thanks for the help, Chris. :)

It had been a while since I got a superfluous web-based e-mail address, so I went by Bust.com because I've always wanted an address from there. I almost wanted something different but kept to the general theme with [email protected] because that amuses me as a feminist.

A few days ago I got an e-mail from a girl in charge of Dr Teel's mentoring sessions, and she asked me if I wanted to attend the meeting they're having on Monday to be a mentor. I said yes, even though I know that the mentors for his Media History class are past successful students who are supposed to tell the students currently taking the course how to write their final papers, and I hate explaining things to strangers. But I guess since my paper on Dorothy Thompson got first prize in the class last semester, I should have expected it. Can't hurt, I think.

On Friday is the U2 concert at Philips Arena, which is not far from my school. My new monitor is by Philips; maybe they'll give me a discount. Probably not.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade