*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-04-13��things i bought today

I had lunch (Chick-fil-A!) with Manashi today and that was pleasant, but I forgot to get a Frostie from Wendy's. We are excited about the Erskine show which is one week away! Right now some friends of mine are enjoying J,LC. Ha ha ha.

Today was the first time I had been to the huge Old Navy by the mall. I wanted to go there because they had great prospects in jeans for much lower prices than at the Gap. So while my mother spent two hours getting her hair done, I blew my last paycheck, and boy it was fun. Well, to me anyway.

First, I bought the following at Old Navy:

  • Boot cut jeans, light
  • Boot cut jeans, low waist, dark
  • Floral print pajama pants
  • Days of the week pastel panties with little baby chicks on them
  • White cotton panties

I spent a whole hour there, which is a long time, for me. In the dressing room, suddenly my favorite Queen song and one of my favorite songs ever, "Crazy Little Thing Called Love," came on. And it was followed by KISS, "Rock and Roll All Night," and then Aerosmith, "Sweet Emotion." I was like, "Yes!" I am also madly in love with my jeans, especially the dark ones.

Then I walked up and down the aisles at Staples, poring over the office-related trivia. I ended up almost getting the game "Black and White" but decided against it. Here is what I did get:

  • Some Pledge electronics cleaning spray
  • A lariat with a pen holder on the end
  • A cute little book called Office Yoga
  • Last but not least, a pen shaped like an asparagus (in-joke).

Then I walked to Toys R Us, sighed enviously at all the extremely badass things that the kids have now, and bought Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone in paperback, and a little history book that was on sale. I figured I'd succumb to HP hysteria eventually. So far I like it very much because it reminds me of books I read and liked when I was younger.

After that I headed on over to Barnes and Noble and read Jane magazine, which informed me that May is National Masturbation Month, or something like that. I saw a little "Harry Potter Autograph Book" but managed to not buy it.

Then we picked up some truly delicious Chinese food, and after supper Julie came to get me and we watched "South Park: Bigger, Longer and Uncut" after Emily went to bed. I liked it. "The clitoris has spoken!"

When I came home there were ANTS gathering around some crumbs near my computer, which caused me to freak out, and I couldn't find the big can of Raid at first and was panicking, but they all seem to be dead now. No more eating by the computer for me. Plus I need to clean my room on Sunday, methinks.

Tomorrow is Guster at the Tabernacle! Yay.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade