*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-04-20��the post-show mix

Loni sent me her Pre-Show Mix, and as custodian of the Post-Show Mix, I offer the following suggestions (check the bottom of the page every now and then for additions):

Destiny's Child - Say My Name I love this song, and it's just funny.

Hole - Awful Absolutely perfect. Find the lyrics somewhere.

Sleater-Kinney - Little Babies Best song ever, apparently about feeling overly responsible for your fans

Sleater-Kinney - Words + Guitar This song IS Jay.

The Andrea True Connection - More, More, More Disco inferno!

REM - Shiny Happy People Why not?

The Apples in Stereo - Heard About Your Fame Depressing conscience song.

Jean Knight - Mr. Big Stuff No comment.

No Doubt - Bathwater About being HAB for someone who doesn't really give a crap about you.

Green Day - Nice Guys Finish Last Ha ha.

Semisonic - Completely Pleased Loni made me do it.

Bow Wow Wow - I Want Candy Imagine the looks exchanged as this cues.

Cibo Matto - We Love Our Lawyers Just cute.

Peggy Lee - Fever Hee hee hee!

Sleater-Kinney - You're No Rock and Roll Fun "All the boys in the band know how to get down/ Fill our Christmas socks with whiskey drinks and chocolate bars/ When the evening ends we won't be thinking of you then/ Even if your song is playing on the jukebox"

Martha and the Vandellas - Nowhere To Run To *snerk snerk*

Ozzy - Crazy Train Woo, rock and roll, man!

Matthew Sweet - Sick of Myself

Smashing Pumpkins - Perfect Love it.

Madonna - Don't Tell Me The lyrics, plus the fact that the video was on TV when I was talking to people on the phone in the lobby at Dock Street.

Beatles - one of the following - A Hard Day's Night, I Should Have Known Better, I'm Happy Just to Dance with You, Can't Buy Me Love. All from "A Hard Day's Night," the best movie ever.

No Doubt - Excuse Me Mr. "I've been waiting in line/ And I'd like to buy some of your time/ I'm very anxious, eager, willing,/ What's your billing?"

Elastica - Line Up "Drivelhead knows all the bands/ Knows them like the back of her hands/ You can't see the wood for the trees/ On your knees"

Edited to add: Sleater-Kinney - Dance Song '97 "You're the one that I saw/ You're the one that I want"

The Byrds - So You Want to Be a Rock and Roll Star Lyrics here.

Nikka Costa - Like a Feather I just LOVE the beat and funk of this song.

That's all for now. Feel free to add more in my guestbook.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade