*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-04-18��you should have heard me belt out "center of attention"

Let's see, what's been goin' on? Well, let me first say that I seem to be getting at least one very nice "graduation present," and a big part of that entails a day spent with my Olivia. The rest? We shall see. :) I'm being evasive so I'll quit and talk about the Guster show a little.

After getting off the MARTA train at Peachtree Center I walked to the Tabernacle and was amazed by the long, curving line of people. Luckily, walking to find the end of the line, I encountered my Cha and my Brooke, and that was really nice. We got on the floor about 7 people back. The opening act, a young man named John Mayer, is from Atlanta and had a lot of his annoying preppy, loud, future-frat-boys friends hooting for him in the audience. You know the type -- faded white tourist t-shirts, Abercrombie and Fitch shorts, sandals, wooden bead necklace, ratty old baseball cap with overly curved brim. John was good looking but not captivatingly so, and as time wore on he began to seem more and more wrapped up in and full of himself. He was a good guitar player for his age, and he had a pretty good voice. Anyway.

Guster had a great show, with excellent lighting and a good setlist. The crowd was joyful and pretty nice. I am always amazed by Brian The Thundergod.

While there, I saw Holly, Heather, and Nessa, and Jen Evanina, and Manashi talking to Butch Walker, whom I did not recognize until Brooke pointed out who he was. Man, he didn't look quite so good as he used to. Brooke pointed out that he had lost weight. His hair looked weird (it was reddish, not black) and he looked gaunt.

After the show we waited outside. I saw Sara's mother get in her car and leave but I was too far away to say Hi. Cha and Brooke and I sat on the ground and after a while in a weird coincidence, I observed that Pip, the guy who couldn't go to the USC show, is friends with Brooke and Cha, because he came over to talk. He really is a nice guy. I said Hi to Adam for Kim, who is his cousin. Then to have something for him to do I had him sign my show bag.

After that we went to the Checkers on Spring Hill and got two large Cokes, one of which Chabba had drained by the time we got on 85. We were silly on the ride home.

I don't remember what I did the next day, but it wasn't cleaning and vacuuming my room like it should have been.

I didn't get enough sleep last night so I stayed home to nap until after lunch. I have a big paper to write and I don't want to let it get too close to the wire. I can't believe school is almost out forever. Oh Alice Cooper, you always know just what to say.

(Dexter Holland chimes in with "Na na, why don't you get a job?")

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade