*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-05-10��i had another shopping fit.

Today I picked up my cap and gown down on campus and got my tickets. I also got an honor cord because of my GPA and I bought a Golden Key National Honor Society medallion, on a blue and yellow ribbon that clashes with the cord. *sigh* My mother is pressing the rented gown now because she is anal. Too bad we have to return it. Oh well. That just seems kind of ghetto to me, even if it does make sense. On the other hand, I don't want to pay for them.

Afterwards, I went to Lenox Mall and was there for four hours, because I was waiting for 7:00 to arrive so I could go eat at Houston's across the street with Yankee Rachel and Brooks. I knew I wanted to cash in my GapGiftCard, get some self-tanner with the coupon I got from Bath & Body Works in the mail, and get something for my mother from the Metropolitan Museum of Art store. So here I was, schlepping my cap and gown and messenger bag, and I ended up carrying SO much crap around by the time I went to Houston's. Let me just list it all for you. I can't remember what the order of the stores is.

I went to the Gap and bought white, lilac, and black stretch tank tops and some sparkly raspberry lipgloss with my GapGiftCard.

I went to Waldenbooks and bought a mini Bonsai kit. So cute. I bet I end up naming it. I'm not into naming non-sentient beings and/or inanimate objects, though. Do plants count as inanimate objects? They move. Hmm.

At the Metropolitan Museum store, which is where my father and I always go for jewelry for my mother, I bought her some pretty, dangly Etruscan-based earrings.

At the Discovery Channel Store, which is evil, I bought 3 books: Yoga for Wimps, Learn to Meditate, and Build Your Mental Muscle. Yeah, laugh it up. Just laugh it right up. They're GOOD BOOKS. Maybe I can eventually get through them without giggling and blushing like a ninny. God.

Oh, and for buying that amount of stuff, I got a wooden photo box with "Mom" carved on it and some coupons.

I went to Bath & Body Works and bought some sunscreen, some after-sun body wash with aloe in it, and some self-tanner. It goes without saying that all this stuff smells delicious in that distinctive B&BW way. The counter girl told me that they were going to run out of the self-tanner so I bought another one and used it as my 2 for $15 deal. Then she pointed out that if I got $50 worth of stuff, I could get $15 off. So, being eager to buy things and being a soft sell, I got some Sweet Pea shower scrub (you have to exfoliate before you self-tan) and some Sweet Pea lotion and some rice paper and two candles. I'm insane. I know. Sometimes I just get the urge to shop.

I didn't even chance it by going into the Lindt chocolate store.

Then I heaved my bags to Houston's and Brooks and Rachel arrived, and gave me a cupcake with a Buttercup party favor ring on it. We ate and I still owe Rachel for covering me because I am dumb. It was a good little dinner. Brooks and Rachel are a lot alike in that they're both sweet, quirky Evan girls. We then went back to the mall and after Rachel left Brooks and I searched for a restroom (the mall was closing). I'd like to thank Brooks and Rachel for being cool and for carrying around my damn bags. :) I really hope I get to see them again sometime. I probably will.

Tomorrow I am getting my cap and gown portrait done. I have informed my parents that I WILL be home at 4. "It's some Jump thing, isn't it?" my mother said.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade