*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-06-21��scully-suit!

So, I went to the personal shopper at Macy's in Lenox Mall today and I got a fucking badass 3-piece suit set. (Wow, did I just describe a suit with "fucking badass"?) I'm going to call it my Scully-suit. It is black and delicately cut, but simple, and I tried it on just now with my greenish silk (shantung?) blouse. The set came with a jacket, a skirt, and pants. Even the skirt looks decent, and I hate skirts. It's all size 4 and it ended up being a little under $200, on sale. So not only did I get a great suit, my mother will shut up about the personal shopper at last. (Her name was Barbara and she was cool; 6 feet tall and kind of wacky, but she knew what she was doing.) My dad mock-sobbed that I would have to return the suit because I look too old in it. My parents basically think of me as being three, and I can't always argue, in some respects.

I also got a nice little Dickies black canvas shoulder bag, like my big green bag only not as cumbersome and weighty. It was just what I was looking for, and it has a cellphone pocket, too.

The other day I got a new phone, because my corded model that looks like a '30s phone with a mock-rotary dial has something up with the handset jack. So, eventually I ended up with a semi-transparent purple cordless model with built-in caller ID. It's pretty cool.

Hmm, anything else? Oh! Manashi (who happens to be in Boston tonight, visiting friends, who happened to want to go to the Jump, Little Children show there tonight [hmph]) told me about a possible job opening in Alpharetta, so we'll see how that goes. I also want to fax my resume to Emory in regards to a wanted ad I saw in the AJC, but I still need to revise it some before I do that. I really dislike job hunting, you know. I hope something comes of Manashi's lead. I e-mailed the guy but haven't heard back yet.

Speaking of e-mail, I got a new address, after being inspired by Nicole: [email protected]. I love getting cute e-mail addresses that have just my name as the username. :)

If you're bored, check out my LiveJournal. Not that you won't still be bored after you've read it, but hey.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade