*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-11-15��look at the stars, look how they shine for you.

So I just found out that yes, it's true: Jump, Little Children will be playing Earthlink Live on December 8, the day after my 23rd birthday. Go here if you want more information. It's not on the Jump or Earthlink sites yet, but it's at Ticketbastard and that's what's important.

This has been a slow week at work, and while the day goes quickly if I have something to do, when I don't, it absolutely crawls and I have to open mail and shit like that. And I have to work for about 3 hours on Sunday. Yuck. On the bright side, tomorrow, Sunday, and all next week are Jeans Days, and I'm going to my grandmother's on Thursday. We can finally eat one of her homecooked meals. It's been ages because earlier this year my grandfather was ill and unable to eat solid food, so we didn't want to make him uncomfortable by eating "real" food around him. But now he's fine and we can have Thanksgiving Dinner. Plus, because of overtime next week I'll be able to either come in later or go home earlier next Friday. Connie and Laura and I might go see "Harry Potter" next weekend, too.

In other news, this is my second day of drinking Carnation Instant Breakfast and Ensure, The Drink That Keeps Mutant Lab Mice Alive�. I have had two servings of each. (You're supposed to drink 3 cans a day of Ensure, but please, a six-pack is $6 and it isn't the most delicious thing ever.) And I might sound nuts, but I can tell a difference. For one, I get a vitamin rush (yes, I am a nerd). For another, my stomach is notably convex. Of course, everything else is stick-thin so it's not quite there just yet, but it's good to know that something is happening. And don't even give me that "oh I wish I had that problem" bullshit. ;-)

Also: If you want a LiveJournal code... go here now, scroll down, and e-mail me about it. Very limited offer.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade