*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-01-30��i'm alive

God, I'm slack at updating this. Don't expect much from me in this update tonight, either, because my eyes hurt and I need to go to bed already.

I've been kind of avoidant and lethargic lately. I haven't been even as socially outgoing as I usually am, which of course isn't much to begin with. I think it's probably due to lack of proper sleep. It also might be a phase. It's not a good thing to just let things go and neglect relationships, no matter how tenuous, but sometimes I'm so lazy and passive-aggressive.

Okay, this is insane -- I have to interrupt my own update for this. It's 66 degrees at 11:30 at night on January 30th. It's 71 inside and I want the A/C on, but it puts a weird smell through the airducts when we turn it on which is just too unpleasant, so it's off. Wah.

LOTR tally: Have seen movie twice (don't want to get burnout). Have Legolas bookmark with ring-size ring on it (scary), Legolas card (gifted to me by Julie). Have Official Movie Guide and Visual Companion. Soon Julie will bring me the Legolas action figure. You see, I am used to Julie and Trevor having toys and card games, because while they are older than I am, Trevor works at Toys R Hell and they're both nerds. Hits searching for "Orlando Bloom pictures": two. For any poor saps getting here that way, here you go. You're welcome. Screencapped that last one myself.

Oh, right, my other obsession. Two shows and a Rosebud show this month, plus at least one in March. That's pretty sweet.

Still reading about Buddhism. I could go on. As I walked to and from Chick-fil-A today I came up with a way to explain it to people but I still don't quite feel like putting my feelings about it in here, because it feels too proclamatory. I don't think that's even a word. But it should be. After I'm done with that reading I plan to get to the LOTR series since my mother already has it. I feel as though all my peers are reading dense nerdbooks and I am left behind. And on the news they had a story about how kids like to wear glasses now. WTF?

Work today was kind of annoying. Long story short, some people didn't know what department I was supposed to be in, and the usual rules I follow apparently didn't apply today. I better not get in trouble for that. It's already enough of a pain having to stack up reports when entering receipts. I did half a box by myself today so I better not get any shit about it.

On a funny note, about 30 reports this morning had a major fuckup with the spellcheck program, wherein every word of every input sentence became utter gibberish. Example: "Thee eemployee Coke Coke Coke Coke Coke." It was very surreal. It also arbitrarily inserted "Tacs" and "Snackers." It had us in hysterics but it would have been disastrous if it had happened to many reports. When I told my parents about it my dad said "Hackers?" which earned a look of disgust from me. Whenever my mother and I discuss computer problems he either says "Hackers" or "Firewalls" and it's really sad.

Didn't I say this would be a short update because nothing is going on? Oh well, sorry.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade