*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-02-03��the mall of georgia is scary

A decent Saturday. Julie came over and gave me my Legolas action figure and then we went to the Mall of Georgia to see Jim, whom neither of us had seen in ages. I really wanted to go to Old Navy but found nothing there. Of course not, since I have a coupon. But I went insane at Hot Topic and bought the following:

3 shirts: blue Mickey Mouse retro ringer tee, reminds me of my youth. A black "Invader Zim" shirt with Gir saying "Somebody needs a hug." This place had a motherlode of Zim stuff, as we will see (and as my checkbook has seen). I saw another ringer tee that proclaimed "Nothing comes between me and my Kermit" that had line drawings of Piggy and Kermit and freaked and had to get it.

An Invader Zim travel clock. Shut up.

A Gir lanyard. Shut up!

3 stickers: "I (heart) Dorks," one of Gir and one of Zim and a saying about "DOOOOM!"

3 pins: one of Dib, one of Gir and one of Zim.

And whoa -- I just looked at my receipt, and the Invader Zim lunchbox the counter girl sold me on (it has a shoulder strap, and on one side Zim is saying "On Monday, we settle this like children," and on the other, "Let's us [sp, dammit!] rain some doom upon the filthy heads of our doomed enemies.") is NOT on there. FREE LUNCHBOX, $15 value! Sweeeeet!

Then we went to Spencer's, Purveyor of Fine Gifts, and laughed at the crap they have there. Waterproof glow-in-the-dark personal massagers with "scalp" and "shoulder" attachments, indeed. We danced in the black light area and called it Club Nerd. I found a great Fellowship poster and a matching magnet. Squeee!

Jim went home and Julie and I went to pick up Trevor at the comic book store where he'd been playing the LOTR card game all afternoon. I looked through a book of the cards and DAYUM. They're going to let me have some of their extras; I have two already. Too bad I can't have the one of Legolas shooting two arrows at once.

Rather than watch Trevor play another game ("They're really short. 20 to 45 minutes") we went to eat at the remodeled KFC near the Mexicheckers on Jimmy Carter. There we looked through Trevor's cards, or rather, I did (they're so understanding about me and the Legolas cards) and talked about the movies. Then I went home. I got a headache. I still have one, but oh well. I wish I didn't have to work tomorrow, but I hope IS at least got the program issue fixed or I'm fucked.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade