*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2003-02-14��this is me posting an opium/livejournal post in my diaryland diary.

Ahhhh, an Athens show. As usual it was very pleasant to see so many people again. I know it's rote by now but it's true. I am amazed by the wonderful people I've met because of this band.

It was very fun seeing The Borrowed Angels and Tinkers. It was sort of a Jay-lite show, and rather short in general (really makes you long for the days of 2+ hour GA Theatre shows with 2 encores but let's not get started on that), because Jay was looking rather under-the-weather. However, being as I am a Mattgirl and I was in the front row and there was "Lannigans"-age, and I got my hair ruffled, I can deal.

They played "Requiem" and "Between the Dim and the Dark" (if that is indeed the proper name) and it was quite impressive. All of a sudden I asked Missy "Is 'Pank' on the setlist?" and she said "I'm not going to tell you," and then they started it, and Missy said "Oooh, that's not on the setlist." I don't know, I just thought that was kind of weird.

Having read my previous post on the matter, Matt informed me in a slightly pouty tone whilst setting up that his hair was in fact "chocolate." So there you have it! They could call it Mississippi Mud for all I care; it looks really damn good. The Mattgirl pit at this show was extremely pleasant, if I may say so, even the very enthusiastic young lady behind me who declared, "It's just not fair for him to be that fine!" I continue to be fascinated by the female fan phenomenon; I think I'll watch A Hard Day's Night tomorrow.

P.S. Boys are dense. :)

See y'all in the 'Villes of Ashe and Knox! (Ugh, that was terrible.)

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade