*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2003-03-23��it's ANOTHER show recap.

[This is an Opium post with edits.]

What a lovely, yummy time I had at the VP show! For purely selfish reasons, I was happy because Matt wore the shirt I bought for him (yes, if you were wondering why in the hell Matt was wearing a shirt that said PRIME CUT, 100% BEEF [LOL. "Body Parts" was funnier than usual], now you know, and knowing is half the battle). I think Matt thought I was making fun of him, but that is really just NOT the case, as my friend Laura G. says that I should buy Matt more clothes, because damn. [That was really great when some of y'all were pretending to laugh at Matt in the lobby, and I squeezed him and said "Anne says stop being mean to Matt."] Anyway. I was also personally amused because two separate girls asked me if I was indeed myself, and then wanted pictures of/with me. It's 3:15 AM, that's why I'm telling you that. That makes three times that's happened. [I mentioned the previous incident to the first girl and she said that girl was her older sister. hahaha. That girl also wanted me to speak in her tape recorder. I didn't mind but it was kind of odd. The second girl said she'd written me about my site once but she didn't think I'd written back. I told Matt that I knew what he felt like then, and then he complained about how many e-mails he gets complaining that he hasn't written them back.]

Oh yes, the show. Well. I was disappointed that Barry didn't play the bagpipes, but damn, that Carter is cute. [DUDE. Carter. Amy says that Evan and Ward do not like CL, just like she doesn't like them.]

But yeah, Jump. Let's see what I can remember that sticks out -- "Copper Kettle," "Because Of You" for Crystal's 50th show. (There were also several incidences of Huff-shoutouts, it being Allison's birthday.) "Mother's Eyes" (dedicated to Tinker's) had a part in it that was just about a damn religious experience. Wooooooooooow. [Hot goosebumps.]

I brought two Jump-virgins from work, both of whom had a good time. One, Vanessa, was the exotic girl with the pigtails, and Evan took quite a liking to her although her fiance didn't seem really delighted with that, saying that he could break Evan in half. [Dude, it was funny when Wirth came over and Evan got this look on his face like "Oh." He asked Vanessa if she wanted to go to the afterparty, and gave her his e-mail address, and she kissed him goodbye on the cheek. Go, Vanessa. She told Matt she thought Evan was cute, and then they talked about how Evan is actually older than she is (she at first thought she would be "robbing the cradle," and also Matt took a while remembering how old Evan is.)] har har. The other wanted to see "Cathedrals" and was not disappointed.

As Matt has given the go-ahead, look for *seven days* merch on my site soon. [I have to show it to JC and Matt first. Fun!]

[Oooooh, it was FUN. Everything went well! :D

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade