*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-09-27��25 years ago today


Happy 25th, y'all.

Night before last, I was torturing my poor Olivia with tales of the shows and the conversation with Jasmine. Hey, as I see it, if I have to suffer from desiring the unobtainable, somebody else will too, dammit. :)

Well, just to prove that the primary purpose of this diary is not to titillate Jasmine, Olivia and Michelle, here is some serious subject matter!

Hmmm....

Wait, it's coming....

Okay. Today the weather is cool and I get to wear my new jacket with the soft collar. The day feels different for some reason. It carries a wind of nostalgia, but I'm not sure how. I guess I just love cold weather and associate it with good memories.

So it's my parents' 25th anniversary. I ordered them a beautiful bouquet from Webvan and it arrived yesterday. It truly is quite splendid. My parents are just adorable, aren't they?

Here's a funny comparison:

Body Parts, Matthew Bivins:
Body parts are nice, I can close my eyes
Think about your lips, they quiver to the tips of the fingers on my hand
I'm the man with some secret plans I need to carry out

And: Heart Factory, Sleater-Kinney:
Find me out
I'm not just made of parts
You can break right through this box you put me into

The winner: S-K.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade