*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-10-09��are you hungry? did you eat before the show? (clemson show, that is)

You know, I should write about Clemson, but I kind of just don't feel like it. I'll just keep this window open and hope that it comes to me. But I did want to have an entry with this title, from my favorite Sleater-Kinney song, and it just fits for the Clemson show. I mean, it was a good show and a lot of fun, but I'm feeling less than motivated, and plus, writing about shows in diaryland seems to get me into trouble. ;-)

"I have always felt that whatever divine Providence permitted to occur I was not too proud to report." -Charles Dana, newspaper publisher

Here's a little highlight. If you read my diary you know I went to see a cello concert last Sunday at my school, for free. The selections played were Brahm's Symphony #4, and they brought out NYC Philharmonic cellist Hai-Ye Ni for the second, Shostakovich's Cello Concerto #1, I think. Just a refresher. So I showed the beglassed Ward the program after the show and he knew the pieces. He had played the Shostakovich as his senior thesis. As for the Brahms, we discussed the fact that the third movement is extremely memorable, and he hummed a little of the melody and I joined in. It was like, "Just shoot me now."

We also saw Ward and Evan before the show with Chick-Fil-A drinks and bags of food. Ward started speaking to Tina in French, which threw us for a loop, like, Did he know about our Plan? But he just remembered that she lived in France. After the show they had a nice discussion while I was in the bathroom, but whatever. :)

Matt thinks they should have Jump shotglasses, but call them toothpick holders. Ha.

I really have to write a paper now and then go eat... I may write more about the show later, but having told Chrissy, Jasmine, and Adia all about it (on the phone; must get phone card!) already, I can't quite do it. Michelle, IM me. ;)

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade