*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-10-10��happy rock star crush week

Woo hoo. I just called Jennifer, managing editor of Atlanta magazine, this morning at work, thinking that she hadn't gotten my message last week or had ignored it. Turns out I was on her list of people to call, she was just on deadline. She is very interested in the whole internship deal, as am I of course, and I am going to fax her my resume soon. I didn't ask whether or not it's a paid internship. It's too good to pass up if it's not, but if it is, super.

In other journalism news, I went ahead and posted the article that quotes me that Kristin wrote, to Opium, even if it does look egotistical. It's either I post it or no one does, people. :)

Allison and I decided that this is Rock Star Crush Week, in honor of the shows we're going to on Saturday. Amber wanted to know what we get to do. As usual-- nothing. Haha. Really, let's celebrate the delightful pointlessness of RSC.

I don't even know why I'm online. My next class is at 4. I should be reading for it, or be at the library searching for more Dorothy Thompson stuff, but I'm just not. Journalism history just isn't what I'm feeling right now. But there's really nothing to do online either. Someone cool just needs to get on IM, I guess.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade