*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-10-17��pretentiousness package

I feel awfully industrious today. I have gotten a lot done this morning -- well, more so than usual. Maybe I'm compensating for the laziness I suffer from when there are Jump shows to concentrate on.

For one, my mother got the phone bill yesterday and my share is -- drumroll please -- $125!! So I bought a phone card this morning, along with two hiliters and a pack of paper. I also turned in my internship papers and plan to fax my resume to Atlanta magazine this morning. Keep your fingers crossed that I get it, and that it's paid. That's right, I haven't asked if it's paid yet. I hope it is. I don't want to hunt around more....

I also have to get some bureaucratic payroll stuff taken care of, being as I haven't gotten my check yet. And I have some reading to do as well. I am grateful for being such a speedy reader, let me tell you.

Oh yes, yesterday I received my Pretentiousness Package in the mail from Amazon. I got Radiohead's "Kid A" and Basic Teachings of the Great Philosophers, because I feel like I should know that sort of thing, since I'm so close to graduating. As for Radiohead, everyone's got it, and I have two other Radiohead albums, so I knew I'd get it.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade