*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-11-06��slow monday

I am in a good mood this morning. Odd, because on the way here I wasn't, really, probably because of the usual Monday sluggishness. But I have woken up some more. I doubt I'll get much done today, though. Oh well.

Jennifer called on Sunday morning saying she had to cancel the interview, which was to be today at 10, because there was a death in her family and she had to go out of town. I will have to call her back later in the week and reschedule. According to my dad, it's a pretty good sign that she called, because more often than not you'll just show up and the secretary tells you, "Sorry, so-and-so is out of town." I'll try to get one for early next week.

My schedule next semester will be weird. It is as follows:

Mondays and Wednesdays: Mass Media and Society, 12:00 - 1:15. Editorial and Critical Writing, 1:30 - 2:45.

Tuesdays: Desktop Editing and Publishing, 7:15 - 9:45 pm.

Isn't that odd? Luckily it's my last semester ever.

So it was a rock and roll movie weekend, and plus I got to catch up on sleep. On Friday I watched "Spinal Tap" and that was pretty damn funny in parts. On Saturday, me and Julie went to see "Almost Famous" but we had to go to Mansell Crossing because we waited so damn long to see it and so many theatres had gotten rid of it. Julie tends to talk during movies and I hate that. But I got to see Emily toddle around and that was cute. Julie also liked her present. Today is her 22nd birthday. Tomorrow, it will be a month until mine. Wow, I'm old and I have done so little.

Oh yeah, I told you I would tell if Julie said anything funny, and she did.

"Holy Christicles!"

"I'm going to change my name to Vagina Titicaca."

Those were unrelated statements, FYI.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade