*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-11-10��where's olivia?

Whatever happened to Olivia? I haven't heard from her in a week.

Yesterday I got my Athens CDs. I was happy, as I had been waiting for them. The cover and liner notes are really cute. I brought them to school with me in the padded envelope in case I wanted to listen to them today. I haven't yet today, but I listened to "Angel Dust," "The House our Father Knew," and the Thermos song right after I opened it last night. That, and Sara's pictures and the fact that on "Will and Grace" last night, Grace was asked to be part of a threesome by her ex-boyfriend, a cellist played by Jeremy Piven, have revived my Jumpiness. To coin a phrase.

I'm glad I'm not planning to be a writer. To do that, I think you really have to love writing, and while I enjoy it and I'm good at it, I don't have the patience to be better. I know people who can just reel off descriptions, but too often my writing is imprecise and plain, and I find writing to be, not exactly a chore, but not really fun either. I don't really want to take the time to polish it. I can't always make it clear what my thoughts and feelings are, but I enjoy understanding the ideas of others, as much as I love correcting stuff, so I am happy with the rather boring career of copyediting.

Edited to add: I am listening to the Athens show right now, specifically the Dayroom part, which I still can't quite believe, and I remembered that I wanted to say at one point in this diaryland that I love all my Jump-friends. So, there, I said it. :) I love y'all.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade