*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-11-15��dentist

Good thing: Olivia has IM.

Bad thing: she has it at work so I feel guilty IMing her when she should be working. :)

I went to the dentist today, just for a cleaning. There was a lot less blood this time. But I still have to have my wisdom teeth removed. All four of them, and they're impacted. But insurance covers impacted ones and the surgeon they use was highly recommended by the receptionist, who has two people in her family that had their wisdom teeth removed by him.

There are some people who take way too much interest in other people's business. My dad is one of those people sometimes. Driving out of the complex we saw a woman and her daughter walking in, and my dad goes, "Shazbat's not going to school today, huh?" (Yeah, he's kind of racist too sometimes). I mean, why mention it? Who cares? How does it affect any of us? Let. It. Go. I don't know, that's just one example of a vein of things that irritate me. I just can't quite describe it.

On the flip side of people who are overly interested in other people's business are people who think they ARE everyone else's business. Prepare for some shock: No. You're not. No one cares. These people who imagine themselves to be the topic of whispered, envious discussions would be surprised to learn how little anyone cares. But most people who think like that leave the attitude behind them in high school, thankfully.

And oh yeah, another kind of person that burns me up is the kind who's friends with you when they need something, but talks about you behind your back. I know it sounds like I'm talking about someone specifically, but I'm really not. It's just as long as I'm talking about bad people I figured I'd throw that one in since it's a classic. I mean, really, have the guts to just not like someone and act like it; have some pride. Don't pretend to be someone's friend.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade