*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-11-16��i got the internship

I'm talking on IM to my former best friend Adam, who goes to Clemson now and just turned 21 yesterday. He's taller than me and he can drink legally now. I am so old. *sob* He was my best friend from age 5 to 10, when he moved away. When I first met him I pretended my name was Emily because I was tired of the name Anne. I was embarrassed when his family found out (a few minutes later when my mom unwittingly revealed my scam attempt) and that was the end of my lies forever, more or less. There are rumblings of him coming to Atlanta to visit soon.

So anyway. I got the internship at Atlanta magazine! Jennifer e-mailed me yesterday. She had told me that the interns work with different people, and she had her own interns, and I just re-read her e-mail and I get to be one of her interns. She's the managing editor so that's pretty cool. It starts in January.

There was probably something else I wanted to add, but I can't remember what it was.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade