*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2000-11-17��groupies and penii and cox

So I just did my presentation on groupies. I got an A-. The professor liked it. I had glitter on, and my LIVE TO ROCK shirt, and my rock and roll lunchbox, and some pictures of Beatles fans to pass around. I felt pretty unsatisfied with the way I got the subject matter across, in a way. But on the other hand, I did get to say "penis" once and some form of the word "sex" about 5 times. So, yay. I was third out of three and the first guy had a mariachi band, and they sat in. The second guy talked about clay whistles. During my presentation the prof asked the mariachis if they had groupies, and they were like, "No."

What else happened? Oh yeah. Yesterday in Reporting II we had a business reporter from the AJC who was very personable and informative, but he was talking at one point about possibilities of angering the owners and advertisers and whatnot. And the AJC is owned by Cox Media, and he was saying, "We have to be careful about reporting on Cox," and "covering Cox is a delicate subject" and so on and so on for about two minutes, apparently unaware, somehow, that it sounded funny. The guy behind me was actually laughing a little but I actually had to look through my planner to distract myself because I knew that if I started I couldn't stop.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade