*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-20��across the universe

[Edited to add: I talked to Olivia about this and she did such a good job talking to me about it that I don't want anyone else to ask me about it. I deleted some of it, even, because she confirmed my suspicion that I should shut up about it, essentially. :) She also told me that it seems like nothing makes me happy (that quote at the top there has been added until I feel like removing it). That depressed me. I am made happy by many things; maybe I just need to be clearer about it. Don't assume that my diary is a complete picture of my mind and my mood. By the way, I am not bitching about Olivia. I know it sounds like I am. :)]

I was a bit upset about something this afternoon and I thought about writing about it in here, but not only do I sometimes get in trouble, I seem to really alienate people when I talk about this sort of thing, which is a sad state of affairs, being that the people who read it should be the very people who should understand (maybe I'm just too blunt).

In other news, I was once again compelled to go to the Gap @ Underground, this time to purchase new pants and little white undershirts. I really needed the new pants, though. Maybe the evil Gap used my need for new pants as bait to get me to buy the t-shirts. Anyway, the shirts are 100% cotton. They are already pretty small, so I hope they don't do a lot of shrinking. But they're already very soft, and they haven't even been washed yet, so that's good. Yes, I do have a lot of interest in little white t-shirts; why do you ask?

And now, a poem I wrote. No, actually, it was John Lennon. I think this may be the most beautiful Beatles song: "Across the Universe."

Words are flowing out like endless rain into a paper cup,
They slither wildly as they slip away across the universe.
Pools of sorrow, waves of joy are drifting through my open mind,
Possessing and caressing me.
Jai guru deva om.

Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world.

Images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes,
Thay call me on and on across the universe.
Thoughts meander like a restless wind inside a letter box,
They tumble blindly as they make their way across the universe.
Jai guru deva om.

Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world.

Sounds of laughter shades of love are ringing through my open ears,
Inciting and inviting me.
Limitless undying love which shines around me like a million suns,
It calls me on and on across the universe.
Jai guru deva om.

Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world,
Nothing's gonna change my world.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade