*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-03-22��a b c d e f g, eric the half a bee

I am cracking myself up listening to the Monty Python song "Eric the Half a Bee" on Napster. Here are the lyrics. Oh well, it was funnier last night. A lot of things were funnier last night, huh, girls? (Get your mind out of the gutter; I'm referring to IM discussions [well, our minds were under the gutter for those, so I can't blame you, dear reader, for thinking the same way].) Now it's on "Changing of the Guard." Very pretty song. It's fun to hum to.

Okay, I will admit it, I am craving a Jump, Little Children show. And luckily I have only two more weeks to go. I've made it through six months anyway.

I think the days when I saw several shows a month for several months in a row might well be over though, and that's sad. It means the "glory days" are in the past. There will be a lot of exciting things going on in the future, I know. But it will be different. And as much as we all know that change is inevitable, part of me wants to relive those years indefinitely. But then, being as that as impossible, the memories are fun to reflect on (each time I smell cigarette smoke outside I think for a split second that I'm at a show; how Proustian), and the results (my friendships) are their own reward in and of themselves.

Ha ha, reward.

Anyway, I am going to hang out with Lindsay today, and I'm getting my hair cut on Saturday (it sure as hell needs it), and then on Sunday Chris is going with me to look at monitors at CompUSA. I can't wait to get a new one. Only then will I really feel like I have a computer, I'm afraid. Besides, this one is ruining my eyesight.

I was thinking the other day as I often do about how I wish I was really an expert at something, like a language or a musical instrument (hm), or some sport. Something you devote your mind and/or body to 24/7 for years. But then I tend to burn out spectacularly on things I am really interested in (with one very notable exception) and never care about them again, so maybe it's good that I'm not. But I really admire people who know something through and through. Maybe someday I will either develop a wide knowledge of many things, or an intense knowledge of one. Eh, I don't know what I'm talking about either.

Now it's OutKast's "Rosa Parks." I like the part that goes "Anyway... but... anyhow." And of course the harmonica part.

And now it's the Pixies, "Here Comes Your Man."

I was wanting to put a mention about how much I love my friends in here, so here it is. :)

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade