*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-04-02��a little about me.

As an endnote to the last entry's U2 review, from today's Atlanta Journal-Constitution:

Late-night U2

Local U2 fans are also a stout lot. A group of about 250 waited in the underground parking deck behind Philips Arena Saturday morning for the Irish act to leave the scene of their Friday night concert. Bono and company finally exited around 1:15 a.m. and took the time to speak to everyone in the crowd. While the act didn't play "Pride (In the Name of Love)," the band's tribute to the Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr., during the show, Bono mentioned to fans that he intended to visit the King Center while he was in town.

[I'd like to add that I teared up when he mentioned Dr. King and Coretta Scott King, I think it was just before "Bullet the Blue Sky."]

But isn't that cool of them to come out and talk to people?

While I was napping somebody downloaded like 30 of my Jump files off Napster and I felt strangely violated.

I notice that a few people have added me to their favorites list that I don't know. (Try diagramming that sentence.) So I thought I'd put some stuff in about myself. I'm pretty boring so it shouldn't take long.

My name is Anne and I'm 22 years old. I have lived in Atlanta all my life. I'm going to graduate from Georgia State University in about a month with a BA in print journalism. I wear glasses and I never wear skirts. My hair is short and I look like a boy sometimes. I'm okay with that. I have always been really thin and I don't really like it. I have green eyes and long eyelashes. I am greatly enamored of lipgloss.

I think I'll go call Olivia now.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade