*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-06-27��the bitch is back.

I'd like to negate that last entry, please. The problem with having near-constant Internet access is that you can write any old crap in your journal before it gets settled in your mind, and you look like an idiot.

On the other hand, Friday afternoon lightning strikes that blow out your motherboard and your network interface card leave you with the opposite problem.

So I had a lot to catch up on this morning when finally (and I'm cutting out the details of repair at Prime Computer and phone calls to AT&T because it's exhausting to try to remember it all) everything got working again. Luckily I wasn't completely out of it, since I talked to Erin for, what, four hours the other night. Didn't result in much sleep, but it was just what I needed. Also, my dad was talking to my grandmother the other day and she said she would reimburse me for the repair costs. :)

No one seemed all that concerned that there was no sign of me online for days; maybe they heard through the grapevine that my computer was down, or assumed I was getting a life, or something, but come on. Oh well. I could have been dead, though, you know. Yeah, yeah, I know a lot of you were otherwise occupied. And about that, I know I was upset about missing all that in my last entry, but that's so over. And that's all I'm going to say about that.

Over the weekend I did get to do a lot of thinking. I'm always tempted to write what I think in my journals, but my thoughts are so confusing and mercurial to ME that I doubt my blunt writing style could possibly get them across. I like people that read my diary to know what I think, though (well, not all of it). I guess I'll just keep taking stabs at it and hoping it gets across.

Speaking of people that read diaries, site statistics sure are interesting, aren't they?

Yeah, so. Three cheers for Pip! Julie won't be able to come get me that day to go to the Athens show, so he's giving me a lift. :) Three cheers for Chris too, for helping me with my computer crap. Thanks.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade