*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2001-11-02��finally friday.

My dad and I ate lunch at the Lone Star Cafe (which he insists on calling "the North Texas Steak House," managing to use none of the words in the actual title), and what were they playing the entire time I was there but the Dixie Chicks' album "Fly." I was very amused.

So yesterday my wonderful insurance started, and I got the information about our credit union today, and I got to leave at 3:30 because my hours were sufficient. Two coworkers and I were discussing a bitchy former coworker who constantly complained and who left about a month ago, and just as I was getting ready to leave they mentioned how non-bitchy and pleasant I was about the account I'd taken over from her, and that the account manager was quick to mention to one of the coworkers that I was ahead of schedule and doing great. So that was a nice way to end the work week.

Afterwards circumstances were such that I spent about an hour in SuperTarget by myself, and spent $50 which is a model of restraint in such a situation as far as I'm concerned. I managed to remind myself to get the Dalai Lama's book in paperback, not hardcover. (Speaking of whom, I read an article where someone asked him what he thought of self-loathing, and he asked to have it translated several times and was very puzzled because he could not fathom the concept. Even if that's kind of apocryphal, it still makes you think.)

But I did buy Jemima J in paperback, which is about a fat girl who wants love, and a little box of cards on which are written spa-like activities and holistic recipes. I bought a shirt for work. I managed to NOT buy anything Harry Potter related, not even the Lego sets (that was easy because only one of the $10 ones was left and it kinda sucked), or the shampoo with a bolt-shaped hole in the center of the bottle, OR the glow-in-the-dark Band-Aids. This is quite a feat, restisting all this, because Sagittarians are notoriously careless with money and I need all the help I can get.

I got a reply (from the delightfully, Zenfully named Woods Falls) about the free meditation meetings. They are on Thursday evenings. Ooh, I wanna go, at least once. Manashi? ;-)

Speaking of, Manashi just called and I ended up talking about my job for once. Weird! Not to imply that Manashi usually hogs the time with yapping about her job because she doesn't, but it's just weird for me to have work-related things to say.

Manashi had been wondering if J,LC would ever play Earthlink Live in Midtown (just a block from where I used to intern at Atlanta Magazine) and she said that Matt told her that that's where they're playing in December! Get familiar with it, folks; if all goes well, that's gonna be my birthday show.

P.S. At SuperTarget I saw a red hoodie with a damn hell ass Flying V on it. Of course I didn't buy it, I already have a red hoodie and enough damn things with Flying Vs on them. Where are the things with cellos on them, I ask you??

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade