*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-03-03��you can lead a horticulture but you can't make her think

A layout update was in order.

So apparently I remind Matt of Dorothy Parker(!). That made me grin like an idiot. Wow. Thanks, Amy. DP did say "Men seldom make passes at girls who wear glasses," but she said a lot of other great things. I mean, look:

Here in my heart, I am Helen;
I'm Aspasia and Hero, at least.
I'm Judith, and Jael, and Madame de Stael;
I'm Salome, moon of the East.

Here in my soul I am Sappho;
Lady Hamilton am I, as well.
In me R'ecamier vies with Kitty O'Shea,
With Dido, and Eve, and poor Nell.

I'm all of the glamorous ladies
At whose beckoning history shook.
But you are a man, and see only my pan,
So I stay at home with a book.

-Dorothy Parker

Dude, that is my favorite poem now. haha.

I have to work tomorrow. I hate working Sundays. Sure, it's only from noon til about 2, but it's the principle, dammit.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade