*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-03-12��"you're bi now" -shila on my split decision

If you haven't seen it, there's a new Tea Time at my site on the Wednesday page. It is something else.

Well! As of today I have been a Jump fan for 3 and a half fucking years exactly. Soon I'll have enough semester hours to graduate with honors.

Agthp. That is a pic by Alissa. Stupid Tripod might block that site, but one must give credit.

I need a new phone. My good old Nokia 5190 is shitting out. I will most likely be getting another Nokia. I also want to get some new glasses. I like these, but I kinda want me some nerd glasses, like these or these. I could totally rock the nerd glasses. I just don't want frames that are too thick and distracting to my peripheral vision. But I did get some coupons in the mail, after all. There's a spendthrift Sagittarius for you.

So today at work, three people were talking about salaries, and someone (I don't know who) e-mailed the president about it and we all got a lecture. Now there is a difference between talking to everyone because a few people were at fault and they don't want it to happen again, and talking to everyone as if the entire department was involved in the discussion. So that kind of pissed me off, because the HR woman said if it happened again she'd fire the whole department and she seemed to think we were all sitting around hollering about it. It was serious shit. However, in part of her speech, she said that the pay range for our position is between $10 and $12 per hour based on how well we did on our test and interview, and I had no idea that we all weren't getting paid $12. So that was an unintended consequence, I think, because now I'm wondering who gets what. Heh. Anyway, kids, don't talk about salaries at work.

I need to meditate. I have this darling purple (expensive) zafu and all, but I keep avoiding it. I do need to calm down a bit, though. I need some distance from things. I came up with an analogy. Sometimes you are like a shaken-up can of soda, and you need to sit -- meditate -- until the fizz goes down. That relates to other analogies I have read that compare a calm mind to a cloudless sky, or a pond with all the silt settled to the bottom so that the rest of the water is clear. I feel guilty about not having discipline in regards to this. I keep putting it off due to tiredness and time constraints.

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade