*seven days* - a j,lc website e-mail me my profile diaryland dot com older entries rings and cliques sign my guestbook

backward | forward

2002-04-06��something about my charlotte recap.

Ha ha, I beat Chris. I have been to 58 shows. Go me! I am such a tool!

Here's my recap from Opium, with bracketed non-Opium comments.

Listen to Shakira on the way to shows, but don't shake too much or you might puke, especially after going to sketchy gas stations for snacks. [We liked "Ojos Asi."]

Fun Fact: Ward has memorized "Wayne's World." Raise your hand if you're shocked. Ward is good at impressions and reciting, especially The D. Hurray for Ward. As mentioned previously, yet another attempt was made to pimp Ward out (quite convincing; they should start a program or something -- you know, for charity), but I don't think anyone mentioned when Ward ran over and licked Jay's cheek full-on. Nice.

Props to my front-of-the-line loud girls with the homoerotic Burger King toys, and for that prime real estate at stage center, front row.

Speaking of -- if you venture into Mattgirl territory, bring some tranquilizers and/or a nightstick. Ah, I kid the Mattgirls since I apparently am one. By the way, I think I'm going to get my pink lemonade juicebox.... [Y'all. I say 3 incidents makes a trend and I claim that song as mine.]

[P.S. Mattgirls are also possessive.]

[He stepped on my bag getting back onstage and I think he broke my iZone.]

Evan is pissed about missing OutKast in Columbia and doesn't want to stalk them. Jonny is pleased that the ___girl quiz has been changed to reflect his actual feelings on chicken wings and beer. [Jonny is adorable and so is Evan for once.]

Y'all, that national anthem rendition just .... damn. [I got the rare and prized Hot Goosebumps from that.] I loved when people were yelling out requests AFTER they'd already said what they were going to do, and Ward goes "No! We're doing the national anthem."

Crystal, I am glad I didn't break your hand. Let the Hand Sweat Bond never be broken! What I'm trying to say is, people in the front row? Tend to need emotional support in the form of hand squeezing. For the whole show. [We kept looking at the setlist, and then preparing ourselves depending on what was coming next. "Stuff" would happen and we'd squeeze harder. We'd have to wipe our hands off on our jeans from time to time. haha. How unique it is to be right in the damn front with a bunch of excitable girls at a J,LC show.]

[Oh, at one point I kept thinking of MST3K quotes and cracking up. "Let's snap it up a bit!" I am a huge nerd.]

[Y'all, Matt is quite touchy-feely. HEH HEH HEH.]

More blurbs are at the freshly-updated Quotes Page 5!

backward | forward

my livejournal
*smooch*
yar!

s-k little babies
j,lc // pink lemonade